MobiCom 2018 / New Delhi, India / Oct-Nov, 2018
MobiCom 2018 / New Delhi, India / Oct-Nov, 2018
MobiCom 2018 / New Delhi, India / Oct-Nov, 2018
MobiCom 2018 / New Delhi, India / Oct-Nov, 2018
MobiCom 2018 / New Delhi, India / Oct-Nov, 2018
MobiCom 2018 / New Delhi, India / Oct-Nov, 2018




Application Deadline Extended: 23:59 EST, October 3rd, 2018

The ACM MobiCom 2018 is the twenty fourth in a series of annual conferences sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE dedicated to addressing the challenges in the areas of mobile computing and wireless and mobile networking. The MobiCom conference series serves as a highly selective, premier international forum addressing networks, systems, algorithms, and applications that support mobile computers and wireless networks. In addition to the regular conference program, MobiCom 2018 will include a set of workshops, panels, research demonstrations, and a poster session that includes the ACM Student Research Competition. The conference will be held in New Delhi, India.

This is the first time the conference is being organized in the South Asian region. Participation in conferences such as MobiCom is extremely important for the young researchers from this region, providing them the opportunity to interact with senior researchers and exposure to leading edge work in the field. Our goal is to enable the participation of these young researchers who would otherwise be unable to attend MobiCom 2018. ACM MobiCom 2018 would be providing partial assistance towards registration charges for select faculty and students from this region. The conference would be providing financial assistance towards the conference registration charges as follows.

Discount Amount for students as per scholarship: 375$

Discount Amount for other delegates as per scholarship: $400

   Scholarship Application 

Applications for the scholarship award should be sent electronically to the Registration Chair, Chandrika Sridhar, to be received by midnight of 3rd October 2018.. The email should include a confirmation that the applicant is a student or a faculty member from the South Asia region. Once notified, the recipients will be required to accept the award by 5th October 2018, so that alternates can be notified in the event that a recipient declines.

   Selection Criteria 

Preference will be give to participants with accepted papers or poster.

   Important Dates 

Scholarship Application Deadline: October 3rd, 2018 (23:59 EST)
Scholarship Award Notification: October 4th, 2018


The financial assistance for these scholarships would not have been possible without the help of our generous sponsors – Narayana Murthy Foundation, CISCO and COMSNETS Association. We are extremely grateful to them for providing funds to support faculty and students from South Asian region to participate in the conference.

   Scholarship Recipients: Faculty 

Abhinav Kumar IIT Hyderabad
Antony Franklin IIT Hyderabad
Bheemarjuna Reddy Tamma IIT Hyderabad
Manu Awasthi IIT Gandhinagar
Sanjit Kaul IIIT-Delhi
Sarah Ali Siddiqui COMSATS University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Sujoy Saha NIT, Durgapur
Vinayak Naik BITS Pilani, Goa
Vivek Ashok Bohara IIIT Delhi
Mukulika Maity IIIT Delhi
Nikhil Karamchandani IIT Bombay

   Scholarship Recipients: Student 

Akshay Mete IIT Bombay
Anand M. Baswade IIT Hyderabad
Ankur Gupta Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur
Ajay Chaudhary IIT Roorkee
Bejjipuram Sombabu IIT Bombay
Gurinder Singh IIIT Delhi
Jayasree Sengupta IIEST, Shibpur
Meenu Rani Dey IIIT Bhubaneswar
Mohit Kumar Singh IIT Hyderabad
Muhammad Inamullah IIT Bombay
Nabanita Das IIEST, Shibpur
Nisarg Parikh L.D. College of Engineering Ahmedabad
Nishit Narang IIT Delhi
Pragati Shrivastava IIT Hyderabad
Pranay Agarwal IIT Hyderabad
Ridhima Mehta Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi
Rudrabhotla Sri Prakash IIT Bombay
Satadal Sengupta IIT Kharagpur
Soumyajit Chatterjee IIT Kharagpur
Surender Redhu IIT, Kanpur
Surjya Ghosh IIT Kharagpur
Tanya Shreedhar IIIT Delhi
Tulja Vamshi Kiran Buyakar IIT Hyderabad
Varun Gohil IIT Gandhinagar
Utkalika Satpathy IIIT Bhubaneswar
Madhumita Mallick IIT Kharagpur
Neha Jain IIIT Delhi
Gursimran Singh IIIT Delhi
Venkatarami Reddy IIT Hyderabad
Sumitro Bhaumik IIT Kharagpur
Shashwat Kumar IIT Hyderabad
Avijit Gayen IIT Patna
Lalhruaizela Chhangte IIT Bombay
Ravi B. IIT Bombay
Hemant Sharma Maharishi Arvind Institute of Science and Management
Vishvjeet Singh Shekhawat Maharishi Arvind Institute of Science and Management
Pranav Nair SIES College of Arts, Science and Commerce
Inbasagar M. Nadar SIES College of Arts, Science and Commerce

Home | About | Committees | Program | Keynotes and Awards | Workshops | Venue & Travel | Registration | Visa | App Contest
MobiJob | Demos | Posters | SRC | Panel Discussion | CFP | Camera | N2Women | Travel Grant | Sponsorships | Tutorials