Back to SIGMOBILE Main Page
Comments Contact Us Search and Site Map
Executive Committee
Annual Meetings
Annual Reports
SIGMOBILE Local Chapters
SIGMOBILE Publications
Sponsored Conferences
Sponsored Workshops
In-Cooperation Events
Requesting Sponsorship
Distinguished Service
Outstanding Contribution
Best Paper
SIGMOBILE Membership
Online Application

MobiHoc Best Paper Award
For the best paper submitted to the annual MobiHoc conference.

MobiHoc 2013:The Best Paper Award was given to two papers:
Quantize-Map-Forward (QMF) Relaying: An Experimental Study, Melissa Duarte (Rice University, USA), Siddhartha Brahma (EPFL, Switzerland), Ayan Sengupta (EPFL, Switzerland), Christina Fragouli (EPFL, Switzerland), and Suhas Diggavi (University of California, Los Angeles, USA).
CSMA over Time-varying Channels: Optimality, Uniqueness and Limited Backoff Rate, Se-Young Yun (KTH, Sweden), Jinwoo Shin (KAIST, Korea), and Yung Yi (KAIST, Korea).
MobiHoc 2012:
Serendipity: Enabling Remote Computing among Intermittently Connected Mobile Devices, Cong Shi, Vasileios Lakafosis, Mostafa Ammar, and Ellen Zegura (Georgia Institute of Technology).
MobiHoc 2011:
EM-MAC: A Dynamic Multichannel Energy-Efficient MAC Protocol for Wireless Sensor Networks, Lei Tang (Rice University), Yanjun Sun (Texas Instruments), Omer Gurewitz (Ben Gurion University), and David B. Johnson (Rice University).
MobiHoc 2010:
Globs in the Primordial Soup: The Emergence of Connected Crowds in Mobile Wireless Networks, Simon Heimlicher (ETH Zurich) and Kavé Salamatian (Université de Savoie).
MobiHoc 2009:
Scheduling with Limited Information in Wireless Systems Protocol for Wireless Sensor Networks, Prasanna Chaporkar (Indian Institute of Technology), Alexandre Proutiere (Microsoft Research), Himanshu Asnani (Indian Institute of Technology), and Abhay Karandikar (Indian Institute of Technology).
MobiHoc 2008:
On Exploiting Diversity and Spatial Reuse in Relay-enabled Wireless Networks, Karthikeyan Sundaresan, Sampath Rangarajan (NEC Labs Amercia)
MobiHoc 2007:
Capacity of Multi-channel Wireless Networks with Random (c, f) Assignment, Vartika Bhandari and Nitin H. Vaidya (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Selection Committee

The MobiHoc Best Paper Award is given to the author of the best paper appearing in the annual SIGMOBILE MobiHoc conference proceedings. The MobiHoc Technical Program Committee forms the Selection Committee for this award.
The ACM Special Interest Group on Mobility of Systems, Users, Data and Computing