MobiCom'99



















Home Page Organizing Committee


General Chair Harel Kodesh
Vice President
Microsoft Corporation
harelk@microsoft.com

General Vice-Chair

Victor Bahl
Researcher
Microsoft Research
bahl@microsoft.com

Technical Program
Committee Co-Chairs

Tomasz Imielinski
Professor & Dept. Chair
Rutgers University
imielins@cs.rutgers.edu
Martha Steenstrup
Principal Scientist
BBN Technologies
msteenst@bbn.com

Panels Chair

Roy Want
Area Manager
Xerox PARC
want@parc.xerox.com

Tutorial Co-Chairs

Krishna Sivalingam
Assistant Professor
Washington State U.
krishna@eecs.wsu.edu
Michele Zorzi
University of Ferrara, Italy
zorzi@cwc.ucsd.edu

Workshops Chair

Rahul Tewari
Dir., Network Operations
Teledesic Corporation
rahul@teledesic.com

Local Chair

Randy Granovetter
Business Dev. Manager
Microsoft Corporation
randygr@microsoft.com

Publicity Co-Chairs

Jason Redi
Senior Scientist
BBN Technologies
jredi@bbn.com
Jorge Cobb
Assistant Professor
UT Dallas
jcobb@utdallas.edu

Registration Chair

Sampath Rangarajan
Member of Technical Staff
Lucent Technologies
sampath@research.bell-labs.com

Treasurer

Aaron Woodman
Product Manager
Microsoft Corporation
aaronw@microsoft.com

Steering Committee Chair

Imrich Chlamtac
Professor & Director
UT Dallas
chlamtac@utdallas.edu